Visa to Norway

A Norway's visa is a document that allows its holder to enter Norway and reside for some time in the country.

Norway has the following 4 types of visa:

  • Tourist visa
  • Visitor visa
  • Business visa
  • Culture and Sports visa

It must be noted that some of these visa sub-types can be included into a broader category, and they are different in the sense that they require different documents to apply for.


Depending on your chosen visa type, the processing fees may range from 35 to 60 EUR. Please not that this may be subject to change due to individual circumstances.

Norway's visa and Schengen area

Instead of Norway's visa, you can enter the country with a Schengen visa. You can use Norway's visa to enter the Schengen area.

Immigration to EU

If you wish to immigrate to Norway or a EU country in general, you will most likely need a visa to enter the country for preliminary arrangements before you can actually receive a residence permit. Contact us to see which visa you would need, as well as check out our EU residency solutions.