Do citizens of western Balkan states need a Schengen visa to enter the Schengen Area?

F.A.Q. answer:
On 30 November 2009, the EU Council of Ministers of Justice and the Interior made an exception in abolishing the visa requirement of citizens of the following states: Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

However, citizens of Kosovo who are holders of Serbian passports do still require visas in order to travel cross into the Schengen Area.

If you wish to learn more about our offers and services, click here.